Washington State Board of Community & Technical Colleges

About Us

The State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC) is governed by a nine-member Governor-appointed board responsible for administering the Community and Technical College Act and providing leadership and coordination for Washington's system of 34 public community and technical colleges.

The SBCTC is headquartered in Olympia with offices in Spokane (eLearning) and Bellevue (IT division).

Under the direction of the Executive Director, the SBCTC deploys its services to the colleges and other stakeholders from the executive director's office and three divisions: Education, Finance, and Information Technology.

Learn more at

Featured Posts

Developed by Bonsai Media Group

Plan Washington